EOC ANOC EYOF Erzurum 2017 EYOF Gyor 2017 Buenos Aires 2018

Athletes’ Commission

July 12, 2017


The Olympic Federation of Ireland mission, as a member of the International Olympic Movement, is to positively enhance Irish Sport, Irish Athletes and the country. A focus area in the strategic plan is ‘Putting Athletes First’, to ensure that being an Olympian is the pinnacle of their sporting career. The work of the Athlete Commission is to ensure that athletes are empowered to participate in and advise on decision making structures and have a voice on all key matters affecting Olympic athletes.


Shane  O’Connor (Vancouver 2010) CHAIRMAN

Gavin Noble (London 2012) VICE-CHAIRMAN

David Harte (Rio 2016) EOC Athlete Commission Secretary

David Gillick (Beijing 2008)

Derval O’Rourke (Athens 2004, Beijing 2008, London 2012)

Judy Reynolds (Rio 2016)

James Nolan (Sydney 2000, Athens 2004)

Kenneth Egan (Athens 2004, Beijing 2008 Silver Medalist)

Melanie Nocher (Beijing 2008, London 2012)

Athlete Commission Strategic Plan 

FBD Insurance logo <McKeever Sports logo Circle K LogoIndeed Logo
PG Samsung Visa Panasonic Omega GE Coca Cola Atos DOW_logo for website