Athletes' Commission

The Olympic Federation of Ireland mission, as a member of the International Olympic Movement, is to enhance Irish Sport, Irish Athletes and the country. A focus area in the strategic plan is ‘Putting Athletes First’, to ensure that being an Olympian is the pinnacle of their sporting career. The work of the Athletes' Commission is to ensure that athletes are empowered to participate in and advise on decision making structures and have a voice on all key matters affecting Olympic athletes.

Athletes' Commission Strategy can be downloaded here:

Shane  O’Connor (Vancouver 2010) CHAIRMAN

Gavin Noble (London 2012) VICE-CHAIRMAN

David Harte (Rio 2016) EOC Athlete Commission Secretary

David Gillick (Beijing 2008)

Judy Reynolds (Rio 2016)

James Nolan (Sydney 2000, Athens 2004)

Kenneth Egan (Athens 2004, Beijing 2008 Silver Medalist)

Melanie Nocher (Beijing 2008, London 2012)

© 2021 Olympic Federation of Ireland.
Registered in Dublin No. 82262.
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram