Athletes' Commission

The Olympic Federation of Ireland mission, as a member of the International Olympic Movement, is to enhance Irish Sport, Irish Athletes and the country. A focus area in the strategic plan is ‘Putting Athletes First’, to ensure that being an Olympian is the pinnacle of their sporting career. The work of the Athletes' Commission is to ensure that athletes are empowered to participate in and advise on decision making structures and have a voice on all key matters affecting Olympic athletes.

Athletes' Commission Strategy can be downloaded here:

Shane  O’Connor - Alpine Skiing (Vancouver 2010) Chairperson

Natalya Coyle - Modern Pentathlon (London 2012, Rio 2016, Tokyo 2020) Vice-Chairperson

Paddy Barnes - Boxing (Beijing 2008, London 2012, Rio 2016)

Brendan Boyce - Athletics (London 2012, Rio 2016, Tokyo 2020)

David Harte - Hockey (Rio 2016) EOC Athlete Commission Member

Claire Lambe - Rowing (Rio 2016)

Annalise Murphy - Sailing (London 2012, Rio 2016, Tokyo 2020)

Sanita Puspure - Rowing (London 2012, Rio 2016, Tokyo 2020)

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram